The Mission to Seafarers in Vancouver has a Board of Directors with a breadth of experience in order to fulfil the mandate to care for all seafarers and their families.

They meet monthly.

We have a Constitution as well as By-laws and are in the process of putting together a Policy document. 

The present Board of Directors  are;

Chair: Robert Lewis-Manning - CEO Victoria Port Authority

Vice Chair: Vacant

Secretary: Louise Murgatroyd- PPA

Treasurer: Alexander Novakovic- Swire Bulk

Rob Ashton- President ILWU

Terry Engler - Past President ILWU 400 (Retired)

Vija Poruks - Coast Guard /Transport Canada (Retired)

Lilia De Guzman - Philippine Consulate (Retired)

Nathan Boutilier - BC Coast Pilots

Catherine Hofmann - Bernard LLP

The Rt. Rev Bishop John Stephens - Diocese of New Westminster,BC

Reverend Peter Smyth - Senior Chaplain, Mission to Seafarers (Not a Director)

Sincere gratitude goes to all who serve as BoD sharing your time and experience to benefit the seafarers.